NFL Playoff Schedule Announced

Dallas CowboysWell, the regular season has finally come to an end.  For some teams, it’s a thankful end to a miserable season ::cough:: Chicago Bears ::cough:: wtf happened?!   For a few other teams, they’re inching closer and closer to competing in the 2014-15 season Superbowl.  Earlier today, NFL Commissioner, Roger Goodell, announced all of the the venue, dates and times for the Wild Card Playoffs on Jan. 3-4, 2015.

See below for the schedule:
NFL Wild Card Weekend

Saturday, Jan. 3

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Saturday, Jan. 10

  • AFC: 4:35 p.m. (ET) Baltimore/Cincinnati/Indianapolis at New England (NBC)
  • NFC: 8:15 p.m. (ET) Detroit/Arizona/Carolina at Seattle (FOX)
    Sunday, Jan. 11
  • NFC: 1:05 p.m. (ET) Dallas/Carolina/Arizona at Green Bay (FOX)
  • AFC: 4:40 p.m. (ET) Pittsburgh/Indianapolis/Cincinnati at Denver (CBS)


Of special note, the NFL suspended Ndamukong Suh, the Lion’s defensive tackle, for stepping on the leg of Packer’s QB, Aaron Rodgers.  The league’s punishment means that Suh will not be able to play in Sunday’s NFC wild card game against the Dallas Cowboys.   There is clear video showing Suh taking two steps backwards after knocking Rodgers over, then stepping on Rodgers injured area between the ankle and calf.  Poor judgement for sure, but sucks for the Lions!



You may also like...