2021 Concacaf Gold Cup Coming to the U.S. in July!

The 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup, the region’s flagship men’s national soccer team competition, will take place next month!  This year’s format will be a little different including a new Preliminary Round (July 2-6) prior to the Group Stage (July 10-20) and an updated Knockout Stage (July 24 – Aug 1).

This summer’s Gold Cup will be the 16th edition of the competition and a major element of Concacaf’s 60th-anniversary celebration and will be played in 11 stadiums across eight major US markets. Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas will play host to the competition’s final match on Sunday, August 1.

“We are extremely pleased to confirm the schedule and venues for this summer’s Concacaf Gold Cup, which promises to be a celebration of football in our great region,” said Concacaf President and FIFA Vice President Victor Montagliani. “2021 is Concacaf’s 60th anniversary year and we look forward with great anticipation to watching the best men’s national teams in our confederation compete for the Gold Cup title. With an exciting new format and the prospect of welcoming passionate fans to the stadiums for these compelling matchups, I can’t wait for the football to begin on July 2nd and to crown a champion in Las Vegas on August 1st,” added Montagliani.

There are 4 groups of teams that will fight it out to see who will eventually bring home the Gold Cup.

Group A – Mexico, El Salvador, Curaçao and Winner Prelims 9

Group B – USA, Canada, Martinique and Winner Prelims 7

Group C – Costa Rica, Jamaica, Suriname and Winner Prelims 8

Group D – Honduras, Panama, Grenada and Qatar

At the end of the Group Stage, the top two teams from each group will advance to the Quarterfinals.

Knockout Stage – Quarterfinals, Semifinals, and Final
The Quarterfinal doubleheaders will take place on July 24 and 25, respectively in Glendale Arizona, and Arlington, Texas.

The Semifinals will be played on July 29 in Houston in Austin, Texas. The venue for each specific semifinal matchup will be confirmed at the end of the Group Stage (Q2 Stadium, Austin and NRG Stadium, Houston will each host one Semifinal).

The winners of the two semifinal matches will play at Las Vegas’ Allegiant Stadium for the Final on August 1.

See below for the full schedule and ticket information:


You may also like...